Calcutta University has published the results of PhD Entrance Exam in Pali, for the academic year 2013-14.

Last Updated: 2013-04-20T11:31:46+05:30

Calcutta University Publishes PhD Entrance Exam in Pali 2013-14 Results

Calcutta University has published the results of the successful candidates appearing the PhD Entrance Exam in Pali, for the ensuing session 2013-14.

Calcutta University is one of the oldest Universities in India. The University was set up in 1857, during the administration of Lord Canning, the Governor General of India. It is a state government controlled affiliating and research university and has been recognized as a Centre of Excellence by the University Grants Commission (UGC). The University offers educational programmes at different degree level via its numerous affiliated institutes.

For more details all those candidates who have appeared the entrance examination can visit the official website:

The result is published according to the merit obtained by the candidate.
List of the candidates
1. Shakyapriya Barua[ Supervisor : Dr.Saswati Mutsuddy]
2. Jayinta [Supervisor: Dr.Saswati Mutsuddy]
3. Phramaha ThawatchaiHangthukmod [Supervisors:Dr.Subhra Barua Prof.Bela  Bhattacharya(joint)]
4. U.Jagaralankara [Supervisor: Dr.Saswati Mutsuddy]
5. Naninda [Supervisor: Dr.Subhra Barua,Dr.Jayanti Chatterjee(joint)]
6. Ukawvidha [Supervisor: Dr.Subhra Barua,Dr.Jayanti Chatterjee(joint)]
7. Visittha [Supervisors: Dr.Subhra Barua,Prof.Bela Bhattacharya(joint)]
8. ArpitaMitra[ Supervisor:Dr.Saswati Mutsuddy]
9. Shibani Dutta [Supervisor:Dr. Aiswarya Biswas,Prof.Bela Bhattacharya(joint)]
10. Papiya Haldar [Supervisor:Prof.Manikuntala Haldar (De)]
11. Dipanjan Das [Supervisors:Dr.Subhra Barua, Prof.Bela Bhattacharya(joint)]
12. Anamika Das [SC] [Supervisors:Dr.Subhra Barua, Prof.Bela Bhattacharya(joint)]
13.Sibani Barman [SC][Supervisors:Dr.Aiswarya Biswas, Prof.Bela Bhattacharya(joint)]

- By Raihan Hassan
PrintRecommend This Site
Report Error

move to top