Acharya Nagarjuna University Common Entrance Test 2011, also known as ANUCET, date has been announced.

Last Updated: 2011-03-15T03:04:52+05:30

ANUCET (Acharya Nagarjuna University Common Entrance Test) 2011

Acharya Nagarjuna University Common Entrance Test 2011, popularly called ANUCET, date has been announced. ANUCET 2011 is entrance test conducted for admission into the following PG courses for the academic year 2011-12, offered by Acharya Nagarjuna University (ANU) & Krishna University (KU) campuses and their affiliated colleges.

THROUGH ENTRANCE TEST: ANU and its affiliated Colleges & KU and its affiliated
Aquaculture, Biochemistry, Biotechnology, Botany, Chemistry, Computer Science, Electronics, Electronics & Inst. Tech., Environmental Science, Geology, Mathematics, Microbiologoy, Nanobiotechnology, Oils and Fats, Physics, Statistics, Statistics (QR & OR), Zoology Economics, English, Journalism and Mass Communication, M.T.T.M., M.H.R.M., M.Ed., M.P.Ed.,M.Com., MBA Hospital Administration, Rural Development, Social Work, Telugu Language and Literature
KU Campus:
English, Telugu, Pharmaceutical Chemistry, Journalism and Mass Communication, Electronics and Instrumentation, and M.Sc. Biotechnology (5 yrs Integrated Course) and Applied Mathematics (KU PG Centre)

An entrance test to the following courses will be conducted on the Acharya Nagarjuna University campus the syllabus, date and time of the test will be communicated to the students at a later date:
Acharya Nagarjuna University:
1. Food and Nutrional Science, 2. Ancient History and Archaeology 3. Mahayana Buddhist Studies, 4. PG Diploma in Ambedkar studies, 5. Hindi, 6. History, 7.Political Science, 8.Public Administration, 9.Sanskrit and 10. Sociology

Date of Exam
PG Entrance Tests (Tentative): May 5, 2011 onwards

Test Centers
N / A

See the prospectus

How to Apply
Interested candidates can get the application forms with information brochure from (1) The Director, Directorate of Admissions, ANU; (2) KU campus, Machilipatnam; (3) KU PG Centre, Nuzvid; (4) Govt. College for Women, Guntur; (5) C.S.R. Sarma College, Ongole; (6) VRS & YRN College, Chirala; (7) Andhra Loyola College, Vijayawada and (8) PB Siddhartha Arts & Science College, Vijayawada on payment of Rs 300. The same can also be obtained through post from the Director by sending a Demand Draft on any Nationalized Bank for Rs 350 (includes Rs 50 for postage) in favour of “THE DIRECTOR, DIRECTORATE OF ADMISSIONS”, Acharya Nagarjuna University, Nagarjunanagar-522510 payable at S.B.I., N.U. Campus branch (Code No.4793) or Andhra Bank, ANU Campus (Code No.1508). Cheques, Challans, Money orders, Postal orders etc., will not be accepted. Candidates should submit a separate application for each test. Thereafter, the duly filled-in applications should reach the undersigned in person or by registered post on or before 5 pm on April 16, 2011. Late applications will be accepted with a fine of Rs 500 upto 5 pm on April 23, 2011.

Prof. M.V.S. Koteswara Rao
Director, Directorate of Admissions
Acharya Nagarjuna University, Nagarjunanagar-522 510
Tel: 0863-2346171/138, 2293263, 9440258811/

Date of issue of Application Form
March 16, 2011
Last Date of submitting Application Form
Last date for receipt of filled-in applications without Late Fee: April 16, 2011
Last date for receipt of filled-in applications with a Late Fee of Rs 500 - April 23, 2011

- By Raihan Hassan
PrintRecommend This Site
Report Error

move to top