Industrial Engineering has been included as an additional subject under Odisha Joint Entrance Examination 2013.

Last Updated: 2013-03-21T16:53:50+05:30

OJEE 2013 Includes Industrial Engineering Under PGAT

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Joint Entrance Examination 2013, popularly known as OJEE, has included Industrial Engineering under PGAT. As per the notification issued by OJEE, candidates who seek admission into Master of Technology (M Tech) in Industrial Engineering / Industrial Engineering Management programme will have to apply accordingly through the online application form on or before the last date of application i.e. April 2, 2013. If, candidates have already filled-up the application form, then they should send a written request for adding the subject in PGAT to the Chairman, OJEE 2013.
The online Application form is available on the official website of OJEE 2013: or An application fee of Rs 550 is to be paid by the candidates either trough E-Challan at any branch of State Bank of India (SBI) or Syndicate Bank or by using Credit Card / Debit Card / Net Banking.
After submitting the online application form, candidates will get online generated Confirmation Page that should be sent either by Registered or Speed Post to Chairman - OJEE 2013, OJEE Cell, Gandamunda, Khandagiri, Bhubaneswar (Odisha) - 751030, on or before April 6, 2013. Candidates should mention ODISHA JEE 2013 Application Form on the top of the envelope in which the application form is to be sent.
OJEE 2013 is scheduled to be held on May 12, 2013. The examination is being conducted by the government of Odisha for selecting the candidates into the Undergraduate (UG) and Postgraduate (PG) degree programme, to be offered in the streams of Engineering, Medical Science, Management, Pharmacy, Architecture, and Computer Application.
Candidates who qualify OJEE are admitted in various government and private colleges of the state. This year, the examination will be conducted at Angul, Balasore, Bargarh, Baripada, Berhampur, Bhadrak, Bhawanipatna, Bhubaneswar, Bolangir, Boudh, Burla, Cuttack, Chatrapur, Deogarh, Dhenkanal, Jagatsinghpur,  Jajpur, Jeypore,  Jharsuguda, Kendrapara, Keonjhar, Koraput, Malkangiri, Nabarangapur, Nayagarh, Nuapada, Paralakhemudi, Phulbani, Puri, Rayagada, Rourkela, Sambalpur, Sarang, Subarnapur, Sundergarh- in Odisha and Ahmadabad, Bangalore, Chennai, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Jamshedpur, Kharagpur, Kolkata, Mumbai, New Delhi, Patna, Raipur, Ranchi, Visakhapatnam (Vizag)- Outside Odisha.

For more information regarding the admission, eligibility criteria and application procedure, candidates can visit the official website of ODISHA JEE 2013.

- By Archana Sharma
PrintRecommend This Site
Report Error

move to top